Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Book Review: The Kingdom Series

"For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal but mighty in God for pulling down strongholds, casting down arguments and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, bringing every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ, and being ready to punish all disobedience when your obedience is fulfilled."
2 Corinthians 10:4-6
My parents bought this book series by Chuck Black, a retired F-16 fighter pilot, in mid-June for family reading every night.  As soon as we picked up the first book we could not put it down.  Within 2 months we were done all 6 books and wanted more (we soon after bought the Knights Of Arrethtrae Series and have enjoyed those so far).  Anyway, about these books...........
Set in the 14th century A.D. be prepared to enter a world of knights, ladies in distress, sword fighting, dragons, etc.  Originally written to increase his children's interest in the Scriptures, Chuck Black expertly and eloquently weaves in an allegory of the entire Bible, starting in Genesis and ending with Revelation.  Your heart will beat with excitement during every encounter of good with evil; it will cheer in victory every time "The King reigns...and His Son" is proclaimed; it will be filled with sorrow when it seems as if evil has conquered only to be lifted out of the depths of despair when the Prince's Silent Warriors come to the rescue!  Prepare to be encouraged in your walk with Christ and challenged to give your ALL to the King to do with as He desires.  This isn't just a book for boys but courageous young women who desire to serve the Lord with all their heart, mind, soul, and strength.  Suitable for all age ranges I highly recommend this series for the whole family to read.

Learning to delight in Jesus,
To find out more go HERE 

No comments:

Post a Comment